clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Your Cal at Utah viewing guide: Pac-12 After Dark on Fox Sports 1. QB Spencer Brasch reportedly starting.

New, 37 comments

Late night!

NCAA Football: Oregon State at California Neville E. Guard-USA TODAY Sports

The California Golden Bears have the odds stacked against them on their trip to Salt Lake City. They will face a Utah Utes team determined to win the Pac-12 championship. Cal is trying to snap a three-game losing streak that has turned its season upside down.

It sounds like true freshman quarterback Spencer Brasch will start in place of Devon Modster, who was injured in last week. Mark McClune was first to break the news. He will be facing one of the best defenses in the conference in Utah. It will be Cal’s third starting quarterback of 2019.

This will be the coldest game Cal has participated in since last year’s Washington State game. Temperature for tonight’s game is around 47 degrees, and is expected to dip to 40 degrees by 11 PM.

Cal fans also should know that the planned PG&E outage is expected to cover vast swathes of the Bay Area on Saturday night. You might want to find a bar or a friend in the urban areas if you live in an affected region.

TV: Fox Sports 1

Time: 7 PM Pacific, 8 PM Mountain, 10 PM Eastern

Online: Fox Sports

Mobile: Fox Sports Go App

Radio: TuneIn / KGO 810 AM / KALX 90.7 FM