clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Cal at Utah a Pac-12 After Dark Kickoff on FS1

New, 36 comments

We’re going under the lights.

NCAA Football: Utah at California John Hefti-USA TODAY Sports

For the third time this season, the California Golden Bears are playing Pac-12 After Dark. Gametime against the Utah Utes starts at 7 PM Pacific, 8 PM Mountain, 10 PM Eastern.

Honestly, for those who hate late kickoffs, Cal has been rather fortunate to have only three up to this point. This will be Utah’s FIFTH evening kickoff.

Utah will be coming into this game 6-1 or 5-2, and has Rose Bowl aspirations on their mind in a chaotic Pac-12 South. They’ll need some help—they need USC to lose at least once—and their road to the conference title game isn’t easy either. Their game against Cal is sandwiched right between big matchups with Arizona State and Washington. Utah probably has to go at least 2-1 to keep the Pac-12 South in their sight.

This will be Cal’s biggest test left on their schedule, and their last trip outside the state of California this regular season—Cal will play at home to Wazzu and USC, stay in the Bay for the Big Game, then road trip down to UCLA for the season finale.