clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Semper Fi All-American Bowl & Sunday NFL wild card open thread

New, 65 comments

Chat about the past and the future of Golden Bear football.

Andy Lyons

Chargers at Bengals
TV: CBS
Time: 10 AM PT, 1 PM ET

Who wants a wide receiver reunion? Lavelle Hawkins will be on the sidelines for most of this one I'm guessing, but you'll still get plenty of Marvin Jones and Keenan Allen hauling in the acrobatic catches that made them such a dynamic duo. It's so crazy to think of the wide receivers we've had the last seven seasons and how many disappointing seasons came year after year.

But hey, at least they're making it on the big stage.


49ers at Packers

TV: FOX
Time: 1:30 PM PT, 4:30 PM ET

Another win-win game! Don't you love these? Most of you are 49ers fans so you'll be pleased with a San Francisco win; even if you lose, you get more Aaron Rodgers in your life. Plenty of happy to be found here.

Semper Fi All-American Bowl 2014

TV: Fox Sports 1
Time: 6 PM PT, 9 PM ET
Online: Fox Sports Go

There are two Cal recruits of interest. One is wide receiver Erik Brown, who flipped his commitment from Washington to the Bears a few weeks ago. Brown's recruitment isn't quite yet over, but he's probably the best offensive recruit Cal currently has and they'll need to hang onto him.

The other is Marcus Griffin, the recent Washington State decommit. Griffin is probably a Washington State vs. Cal battle, but the Bears desperately need a big defensive tackle on the inside to ensure they fill out their depth.

Here's a list of Pac-12 recruits participating in today's game.

Tony James: Oregon

Erik Brown: Cal

Rodney Carr: Arizona

Drew Clarkson: Oregon State

Jamardre Cobb: Arizona

Tyrell Crosby: Oregon

Shay Fields: USC

Kenyon Frison: Utah

Cameron Griffin: UCLA

Chandler Leniu: Washington State

Jonathan Lockett: USC

Bobby Okereke: Stanford

Adarius Pickett: UCLA

Demario Richard: Arizona State

Marquis Ware: Arizona

Tyler Whiley: Arizona State

Manny Wilkins: Arizona State

Prospects recruited by Pac-12 schools: Kammy Delp (UCLA/Oregon), Nick Gates (Oregon), Marcus Griffin (WSU/Cal), Mattrell McGraw (UCLA/Oregon), Andrew Mike (Arizona/Washington), Kendall Randolph (Stanford), Kendall Randolph (Stanford), Derrell Scott (Oregon), Jimmie Swain (Oregon)