clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Army All-American Bowl & NFL wild card open thread

New, 95 comments

Catch Cal recruit Devante Downs in action, then check out Cameron Jordan, DeSean Jackson, Mychal Kendricks, and Brian De La Puente in the night playoff game! Chat about football!

Hannah Foslien

Army All-American Bowl
Time: 10:00 am PT, 1 pm ET
TV: NBC

Cal has one recruit playing today-Mountlake Terrace (Wa.) athlete Devante Downs. Downs IS a Bear. He's signed his letter of intent and is on his way to Berkeley. Downs will be one of a host of Pac-12 recruits on display. So will former Cal commit Jaleel Wadood and heavily targeted Joe Mixon (who has UCLA on his short list). Here's a list of Pac-12 prospects playing today.

Chiefs vs. Colts
Time: 1:35 pm PT, 4:35 pm ET
TV: NBC

Yeah I guess people care about this one. All I know about this one is that I'm rooting against the winner of this game next week in the interest of Golden Beardom.

Saints vs. Eagles

Time: 5:10 pm PT, 8:10 pm ET
TV: NBC

DeSean Jackson and Mychal Kendricks for Philadelphia...

versus Cameron Jordan and Brian de la Puente for New Orleans

Who are you rooting for? There's the allure of the Chip Kelly offense and watching playmakers like DeSean and Mychal thrive, but there's also the men in the trenches like Cameron and Brian. It feels like Cal fans win either way.

Discuss the games!