clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Cal's Allen Crabbe Voted Pac-10 Freshman Of The Year

The future is bright, my friends.  Our own beloved Allen Crabbe is the Freshman Of The Year in the Pac10:

Cal's Allen Crabbe was voted Pac-10 Freshman of the Year and teammate Jorge Gutierrez and Stanford's Jeremy Green were first-team all-conference selections, the league announced Monday.

Arizona sophomore Derrick Wlliams was named Pac-10 Player of the Year and Sean Miller was voted Coach of the Year after directing the Wildcats to the regular-season title in just his second season.

Voting is done among the league's 10 coaches.

Cal's Harper Kamp earned second-team all-conference honors and Crabbe and Stanford's Josh Owens were honorable mention selections.

Jorge Gutierrez was also voted First Team All-Pac and Harper Kamp was voted Second Team All-Pac.  Congrats to all! We predicted it here with norcalnick's All Pac-10 picks, and here with Avinash's feature on Allen Crabbe for SB Nation Bay Area.  It's good to be right sometimes!  GO BEARS!