clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2011 Cal Football Schedule Finalized; Cal To Play Presbyterian On Sept. 17

New, 367 comments

Cal football has wrapped up their 2011 football scheduling. Cal's final out-of-conference opponent will be the Presbyterian Blue Hose from Clinton, South Carolina, and will be their first opponent in AT&T Park (HT mattsarz). Presbyterian finished 2-9 in the Big South of the FCS conference last season, including a 40 point loss to Wake Forest and a 37 point loss to Clemson. It'll provide a nice buffer between the two tougher OOC games in Candlestick and in Boulder, before we begin our formidable opening into Pac-12 play.

2011 Cal football schedule ("vs." indicates home game, "at" indicates road game)
Saturday, Sept. 3: vs. Fresno St. Bulldogs (Candlestick Park; neutral site game)
Saturday, Sept. 10: at Colorado Buffaloes (as confirmed by Sandy)
Saturday, Sept. 17: vs. Presbyterian
Saturday, Sept. 24: at Washington Huskies
Saturday, Oct. 1: Bye week
Thursday, Oct. 6: at Oregon Ducks, 6 PM PT, ESPN
Thursday, Oct. 13: vs. USC Trojans, 6 PM PT, ESPN
Saturday, Oct. 22: vs. Utah Utes
Saturday, Oct. 29: at UCLA Bruins
Saturday, Nov. 5: vs. Washington St. Cougars
Saturday, Nov. 12: vs. Oregon St. Beavers
Saturday, Nov. 19: at Stanford Cardinal
Saturday, Nov. 26: at Arizona St. Sun Devils