clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Rivalry Weekend Morning Open Thread

New, 315 comments

What a terrible week for Tiger Woods: First he gets booed out of his own stadium, second he gets accused of cheating on his wife, third he gets beaten around by said wife and chased out of the house with her brandishing a golf club, fourth he runs into a fire hydrant and a tree.

And to think this whole chain of events was set in motion by Cal fans letting loose on the red. We are horrible horrible people. And we have the Axe. WOOOOO!!!!!!!

Here's your morning schedule after the jump.

College Gameday from Gainesville, 10 AM EST/7 AM PST, ESPN: One of the last chances you'll get to pay homage to the great Tim Tebow.




Clemson at South Carolina, noon EST/9 AM PST, ESPN: Twist is heavily invested in this game; you get the feeling that this is the real big game for him.

North Carolina at NC State, noon EST/9 AM PST, ESPN2: Your ACC game of worthless.

Ole Miss at Mississippi St, noon EST/9 AM PST, SECTV/CSN California: The Iron Bowl's retarded cousin, the Egg Bowl.

Syracuse at UConn, noon EST/9 AM PST, ESPN360.com: If only they were playing on a basketball court.

Wake Forest at Duke, noon EST/9 AM PST, ESPN360.com: Duke's last chance at bowl eligibility. Don't let it slip away Cutcliffe!

South Carolina St. at Appalachian St, FCS Playoffs, noon EST/9 AM PST, ESPNU: Hey, a  playoff system to determine a champion! This sounds like an idea that makes sense.

Oklahoma St. at Oklahoma, 12:30 PM EST/9:30 AM PST, FSN HD/CSN Bay Area: Boise fans better be chanting Boomer Sooner, because an Okie State loss helps their Fiesta Bowl chances drastically. A loss could have them looking inside out.

New Mexico at TCU, 1 PM EST/10 AM PST, The MTN: TCU sows up their trip to the Sugar Bowl.

Grambling at Southern, 2 PM EST/11 AM PST, NBC:
If all halftime shows were like the plot of Drumline, I wouldn't mind them lasting 20 minutes.