clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Big Game Weekend Afternoon Thread

New, 202 comments




Nothing much left before the main event:

In progress
Connecticut at Notre Dame, NBC HD
: The last stand for Charlie Weis in South Bend. All hail the Brian Kelly era!

12:30 PM PST/3:30 PM EST

LSU at Ole Miss, CBS HD: Battle for the Capital One Bowl!

Penn St. at Michigan St., ABC HD: A win puts the Nittany Lions against the LSU-Ole Miss winner.

Virginia at Clemson, ESPN HD: C.J. Spiller's Heisman campaign continues to gain steam. This season rocks.

Arizona State at UCLA, FSN HD/CSN Bay Area: The Bruins' best shot at bowl-eligibility. ASU has to win out. Can the Pac-10 get seven bowl eligible teams?

1 PM PST/4 PM EST

San Diego State at Utah, Versus HD:
Game of the afternoon! Hopefully this ends on time so we don't have to worry about streams.

2 PM PST/5 PM EST

UC Davis at Sacramento State, CSN California: Battle of I-80! Can at least one UC school pull off their rivalry game today?