Saturday Open Thread: Army/Navy + College Hoops + Heisman Trophy

Bumping this up with the Cal Volleyball game done. Congrats to our Lady Bears for another fantastic season and a valiant effort against the undefeated Nittany Lions!

Here's the schedule of events after the jump.

College football

1 PM EST/10 AM PST: Division II National Championship. Grand Valley St. vs Northwest Missouri St, ESPN2. Hey look, a true national championship in college football! Why can't we have one of those?

2 PM EST/11 AM PST: SWAC Championship, Alabama A&M vs Prarie View A&M, ESPN Classic. The SWAC is so weird. Who decides not to play in the FCS playoffs?

2:30 PM EST/11:30 AM PST: Army vs Navy, CBS. This game will lead to all sorts of existential moments of crisis for Bruins fans. How can one root against the Army?

4 PM EST/1 PM PST: Division I Semifinal, Appalachian St at Minnesota, ESPN. Boom.

8 PM EST/5 PM PST: Heisman Trophy Award, ESPN. Now worth watching for Jim Harbaugh's face reactions.

9 PM EST/6 PM PST: 30 for 30: The U, ESPN. I was born a little too late for the Hurricane madness. Maybe we'll get some highlights of Russell White's 99 yard kickoff return.

College basketball

noon EST/9 AM PST: Kentucky at Indiana, CBS. Take a look at John Wall, college hoops fans. He'll be gone sooner than you know it.

2 PM EST/11 AM PST: LaSalle vs. Kansas in Kansas City, ESPN. We take a look at the Jayhawks before Cal comes calling.

2 PM EST/11 AM PST: Georgetown vs Washington in Anaheim, FSN HD/CSN Bay Area. The Pac-10's running out of opportunities to notch big OOC wins. Come on Huskies.

4:30 PM EST/1:30 PM PST: Mississippi St vs UCLA in Anaheim, FSN HD/CSN Bay Area. See the Georgetown-Washington game.

5 PM EST/2 PM PST: Marquette at Wisconsin, ESPN2. These...

7 PM EST/4 PM PST: Virginia Tech at Penn St, ESPN2. ...games...

9 PM EST/6 PM PST: Purdue at Alabama, ESPN2. ...interesting.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join California Golden Blogs

You must be a member of California Golden Blogs to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at California Golden Blogs. You should read them.

Join California Golden Blogs

You must be a member of California Golden Blogs to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at California Golden Blogs. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker