Rivalry Weekend Evening Thread


Texas Tech at Baylor, in progress, FSN HD/CSN Bay Area--One of these years Mike Leach is going to leave Lubbock, isn't he? He'll lose his inner pirate out there.

The Apple Cup, in progress, FSN Northwest
--If Washington beats Wazzu by 30, I'll be seriously concerned for next week's game. Ah, what the hell, I'm majorly concerned for next week's game. It SCREAMS letdown.

Arkansas at LSU, 7 PM EST/4 PM PST, ESPN HD--Arkansas has pulled wins out of their back pocket against Les Miles. Here's hoping for another one!

Tennessee at Kentucky, 7 PM EST/4 PM PST, ESPNU--Want an interesting stat? NONE of the SEC teams Florida or Alabama have played has more than four conference wins. Not one great team they've played this season in-conference, and it's not like they've been pulling away with these either.

Notre Dame at Furd, 8 PM EST/5 PM PST, ABC or ESPN2--Okay Trees, we have what we wanted. Go end Charlie Weis's career so they can find another 'genius' who'll go 8-4 every season.

Georgia at Georgia Tech, 8 PM EST/5 PM PST, ABC or ESPN2--Been awhile since I've seen a Paul Johnson offense in action. Should be entertaining.

UCLA at USC, 10 PM EST/7 PM PST, FSN HD/CSN Bay Area--All this talk about how UCLA is ready to steal USC's thunder will look utterly silly once it's 21-0 in the first quarter.  Follow along here or check out the USC perspective at Conquest Chronicles. 

Navy at Hawaii, 10:30 PM EST/7:30 PM PST, ESPNU--What a great dealie for the Naval Academy. Plus more triple option versus a team that throws the ball all the time. Football philosophy diverges!

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join California Golden Blogs

You must be a member of California Golden Blogs to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at California Golden Blogs. You should read them.

Join California Golden Blogs

You must be a member of California Golden Blogs to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at California Golden Blogs. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker